top of page

One Gelato At A Time...


I REALLY love ice cream.

You could say it's my addiction or guilty pleasure. And I have absolutely no regrets!

So I have prepared this post to show you some (yes, SOME) of the ice cream I ate while I was in Milan.

A lot of the spots I went to were suggested by one of my close friends, who also happens to be Italian and ALSO studied in Milan for a few months (thank you Aless!)

Without further ado, feast your eyes on the pictures... You don't even have to read my babbling underneath ;)

This was my first ice cream in Italy... I was not disappointed, though I'm sure it was reputed as a very touristey stop (it was in the Galleria Vittorio Emmanuele II)

Savini

Address: Via Ugo Foscolo, 5, Milano, Italy



So, in anticipation of my trip to Milano, I decided upon challenging myself (and my stomach): eat as much authentic gelato as possible!


Chocolat

Address: Via Giovanni Boccaccio, 9, 20123 Milano


Ice cream doesn't go to your thighs, it goes straight to your heart!

I was up to about 2 ice creams a day! And the Italians are very generous: you pay the cone and not the amounts of flavours you put on it.

Needless to say, I added flavours to my heart's content and I was happy!

I mean, look at this yummy ice cream flower?

Amorino (Navigli)

Address: Alzaia Naviglio Grande, 24, 20144 Milano, Italy

I tried the most basic flavours as well as flavours I had never tasted before and I was not disappointed. Gelato is some of the most creamiest, flavourful ice I have ever tasted in my entire life.


Our last day in Italy was spent in Como and I had to mark the occasion by getting one of my last gelato in Italy. It was very emotional. Tears were shed, ice creams were devoured...

Al Bottegone

Address: Via XX Settembre, 27, Como, Italy

I think I did come back a few pounds heavier, and I am surprised my blood didn't transform into ice cream at that point but I was happy. And I think that's the most important thing.

bottom of page