top of page

Chouconut

I recently stumbled upon possibly my new favourite spot yesterday.

Or rather, I had read about it, put it on my "Places to Check Out" list and promptly forgot about it!

That is, until yesterday, when I was walking around the Parvis de Saint-Gilles and stumbled upon it with my partner in crime.


And if you guys know me a little by now, you know I have a HUGE sweet tooth. So I immediately went in and splurged on all their pastries.

Chouconut comes from the contraction of three different tasty sweet treats: choux, cookies and donuts. Three of my favourites pastries at one convenient spot.

Life is amazing isn't it?

Not only that, they make sweet spreads, candy and sell some of the best fruit juice I have ever had!

The shop is held by two amazing pastry chefs who worked at some of the best restaurants and hotels in France. They finally decided to open up a pastry shop in our little city. More power to us, I say!


The choux come in a variety of main flavours like salted butter caramel, strawberry, lemon etc and more seasonal offerings.

The shop is on the main level, with a space to sit and enjoy the treats in the back and upstairs.

It's so very cosy and homey, I did not want to leave!

The upstairs is decorated tastefully and when I sat down, I immediately knew I would make this place one of my favourites and would be coming back very often.


Do yourself a favour and go check it out.

If my text hasn't convinced you, I will let the pictures speak for themselves!

Address: 46 Avenue Jean Volders, Saint-Gilles

bottom of page