top of page

Lemon & Strawberry Loaf Cake

I know, I KNOW! I haven't posted in a while. But it really was not my fault, there was a really big incident involving my brother's friends and my camera... In other words, I have no more camera and not enough money right now to buy a new one. See the predicament?

But I thankfully salvaged pictures of the last recipe I made a few days ago and so, I'll share it with you.

I think we've established that I absolutely love lemon and strawberries. And, I love even more when they're incorporated into one recipe together.

So let's get to it, shall we?

What you'll need:

1 big lemon

8 small-medium sized strawberries

200gr flour

150gr caster sugar

100gr butter

1/2 pack of yeast

1/2 tsp baking soda

4 eggs

Preheat your oven to 180 ° C ( gas mark 6 ).

Butter and flour a loaf cake pan (or you don't have to if you use a silicon one, like I do).

Melt the butter (mild temperature in the microwave, about 30 seconds) .

Then, wash the lemon and grate the skin. Reserve.

Cut up the strawberries grossly into very small pieces. Set aside.

Proceed to cutting the lemon in half and squeeze to collect the juice.

Mix the flour , sugar and yeast. Add the eggs one by one to make sure they incorporate well and then add the melted butter.

Add the lemon zest and juice and whisk for about 15 seconds.

Add the strawberries and mix quickly to make sure they're spread out more or less evenly into the cake batter.


Pour the batter into the cake pan and bake in the oven for about 40-45 mins (or until your toothpick comes out clean.

Remove from oven and let cool for a bit before removing from the mould.

Serve warm with whipped cream or vanilla ice cream.

Enjoy!

bottom of page