top of page

Chocolate & Pistachios Muffins

Hello loves!

I know, it's been a while but I've been very busy with uni and activities, that I haven't had as much time to devote to taking pictures of my food! #priorities

But I've perfected a little recipe for you, super simple and easy!

I love the slight crunchiness of the pistachios inside the very moist chocolate muffin.

I hope you'll like making this as much as I did.

And you can substitute the pistachios for anything you want! Isn't it all beautiful?

What you'll need (makes about 24 muffins):

150gr dark baking chocolate

180gr caster sugar

220gr flour

180gr butter

75gr crushed pistachios

150ml milk

2 eggs

1 pack baking powder

1 pack of vanilla sugar

1/2 tsp baking soda

Steps:

First, Preheat your oven to 175°C.

If necessary, butter the muffin molds or line them with paper muffin cups.


In a bowl, whisk the eggs and sugar until the mixture is pale and frothy.

Then,melt the dark chocolate and butter in a saucepan or using bain-marie and mix with a wooden spatula until everything is melted and smooth.



Proceed by adding your chocolate-butter mixture to the egg-sugar mixture and whisk until well incorporated.

Add in the flour, yeast and baking soda while whisking to avoid lumps.

Pour the milk in and stir until incorporation.

Add in the crushed pistachios into the dough. Mix.



Pour the mixture into muffin tins, almost to the edge and bake for 20 minutes.

Once baked, remove from oven and wait a few minutes before removing from the muffin tins.

Repeat until the mixture runs out.


bottom of page